Skip to content

loving

April 29, 2013

this spring and sunshine. So, so much!
spring. tidytipsy
spring. tidytipsy
spring. tidytipsy
Maybe it was the long winter and cold this year, but I’m still soaking up every ray of sunshine I can get and watching my balcony and the world around me come to life feels invigorating.
spring. tidytipsy
Hello, italian mint!
spring. tidytipsy
The ponies are happy too, finally it’s time for freedom and green grass again after spending winter in their stalls.
spring. tidytipsy
Love these little flowers! My mom gave me a few from her garden last year but they never bloomed. I kept them all the same and this year they’re blooming in lovely colours from pale rosey to bright orange to lush dark red!
dress to copy. tidytipsy
And finally, I’m feeling creative again after a late winter lurch and look forward to getting back to my sewing machine soon. The dress above is from Zara, it was so gorgeous I had to have it even though it’s polyester. Oh, all the Downton Abbey inspired prettiness of Zara’s spring collection! I love how TV inspires fashion. I spent all weekend trying to wrap my head around how it is made so I can make my own copy in a cotton silk or even (imagine!) some luxurious washed silk.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2013 7:54 pm

    I love your spring, Kristina; your plants are getting so beautiful!
    I LOVE the ponies running free!

  2. April 29, 2013 9:55 pm

    Beautiful photos! Spring looks great from your balcony.

  3. June 3, 2013 9:40 am

    truly beautiful stills from your week, truly beautiful!

    xx em

Leave a comment